Call Us: +4921141618310 - Mail: info@prettyportal.de

    Project Description

    Orticanoodels-banner

    Orticanoodles

    The Italian artist duo Orticanoodles is known for its exceptionally complex and layered stencil-technique. Wally and Alita met, after Wally graduated at the School of Art Carrara and moved to the European Institute of Design in Milan to study Advertising Art Direction. Since 2006, they are not only exhibiting in Italy, but throughout Europe.

    In their workshops in Milan Ortica district, they create artworks that follow the tradition of Pop Art: popular motifs combined with a bright atmosphere, reduced to the basic colours. They show portraits of strong personalities, exceptional politicians, provocative writers and artists, who not only inspired Orticanoodles, but also influenced generations of artists. In most cases these are people, whose faces are less well known than their work.

    Often, quotes of these people fragment the portraits in a grid-like pattern, which can be encrypted only upon closer inspection. Elsewhere, some gentle and more decorative lettering pulls across the screen. Characteristic is the lovingly detailed reproduction of the fine skin and hair structure that intertwine the individual shadow zones and stencil layers.


    Availabe artworks:

     

    Please send us a mail if you are interested in artworks from Orticanoodles and would like to receive a PDF with all available artworks.

    More artworks from Orticanoodles in our shop


    „more


     

    Back to Top

Call Us: +4921141618310 - Mail: info@prettyportal.de

Projekt Beschreibung

Orticanoodels-banner

Orticanoodles

Das italienische Künstlerduo Orticanoodles ist für seine außergewöhnlich komplexe und vielschichtige Stenciltechnik bekannt. Wally und Alita lernten sich kennen, als Wally nach seiner Lehre an der Kunsthochschule Carrara zum European Institut of Design in Mailand wechselte, um Advertising Art Direction zu studieren. Seit 2006 stellen sie nicht nur in ganz Italien, sondern europaweit aus.

In ihrer Werkstadt im Mailänder Bezirk Ortica entstehen Werke, die der Tradition der Pop-Art folgen: populäre Motive kombiniert mit einem knalligen, auf die Grundfarben reduziertem Kolorit. Sie zeigen Porträts von starken Persönlichkeiten, außergewöhnlichen Politikern, provokanten Schriftstellern und Künstlern, die nicht nur Orticanoodles, sondern auch Generationen von Künstlern inspiriert und beeinflusst haben. Meist handelt es sich hierbei um Personen, deren Gesichter weniger bekannt sind als ihr Werk.

Oft fragmentieren Zitate der abgebildeten Personen die Porträts in ein rasterähnliches Muster, das sich erst bei genauerem Hinsehen verschlüsseln lässt. An anderer Stelle zieht sich nur ein sanfter Schriftzug dekorativ durchs Bild. Bezeichnend ist die detailverliebte Wiedergabe der feinen Haut- und Haarstruktur, die die einzelnen Schattenzonen miteinander verflechten.


 Verfügbare Arbeiten:

 

 

Senden Sie uns eine Nachricht, wenn Sie Interesse an Werken von Orticanoodles haben und den Katalog (PDF) mit den verfügbaren Arbeiten von Orticanooldes erhalten möchten.

 

Weitere Arbeiten von Orticanoodles in unserem Shop


 

nach oben