Call Us: +4921141618310 - Mail: info@prettyportal.de

    Project Description

    PUNKS, ROBOTS & ANGELS

    On the 7th of December we will open our last exhibition for this year.
    This time our exhibition will present artworks of the internationally known Pixelpancho and Guy Denning. Moreover, you will have the chance to look at works from ARDIF, a young french artist who is becoming more and more popular in Paris.
    The shown pieces are all drawings, made with pencil, ink, coal and markers.
    For this occasion our opening will be on a Thursday.

    PUNKS, ROBOTS & ANGELS

    ARDIF
    GUY DENNING
    PIXELPANCHO

    Opening Reception: Thursday 7.12.2017
    Show: 8.12.2017 – 26.1.2018
    MO – FR 11AM -7PM
    and by appointment

    ARDIF

    ARDIF is a young french artist who deals with mechanics behind living entities. His drawings mostly present animals, which become a mechanical being.
    ARDIF’s animals are divided indeed: While the one side is completely natural, the second half portrays a transformation with mechanical and architectural elements.
    The contrast between this binary opposition creates an engaging tension for the viewer.
    Above that, ARDIF enlarges his drawings and introduces them as Paste Ups into the street.
    By now, Paris’ urban image cannot be thought of without the divided natural and mechanical animals.

    Guy Denning

    Guy Denning was born in North Somerset in 1965. He has been obsessed with visual art since childhood and started painting in oils at the age of eleven after receiving a set of old paints from a relative that had grown bored with them. Through the 1980s he was repeatedly unsuccessful in his applications to study painting at degree level but continued painting whilst studying art history with the Open University and learning painting technique from older painters he knew in the west of England. From 1992, he exhibited across Britain. Since 2007 he has also exhibited in the United States of America, Germany, Italy and France. His paintings have been shown in numerous solo and mixed exhibitions. His work is held in several public collections, including the Politics Department of Bristol University, the Political Science Department at Galway University and the MAGI’900 Museum of Contemporary Art, Bologna.
    Guy Denning’s work combines a traditional painterly style with a contemporary, punk-inspired, twist of embedded collaged and stenciled text. This aesthetic, blended with a political narrative, has found Denning a loyal audience in the collectors of urban art.

    PIXELPANCHO

    PIXELPANCHO has a spot on robots. It is the ever-recurring theme in his work. “I am driven by a forgotten world that is hidden under a thick layer of dust and dirt. There are robots, as a creation of mankind, battered and worn, a symbiosis of organic and inorganic, with their rusting iron bodies falling apart. Full of dreams, desires and hopes.”
    In his surrealist imagery people, puppets and robots merge into one metamorphosis, referring to big brands of commerce, superheroes and reputable pop icons, where – dominated by permanent change -, the collapse is imminent. Pixelpancho does not only convince due to its eye-catching designs, but also because of its unique style, which draws from different and diverse sources.

    Born in Italy, he studied at the “Albertina Academy of Fine Arts,” and the Academy of Valencia. On his numerous trips to the most diverse countries, the artist had many opportunities to participate in festivals and to show his works in exhibitions. Pixelpancho is one of the new key players of Italian urban art scene, which has gradually developed with artists such as Blu, Erica il cane, the Fame Festival and Studio Chromie.


    „more

    „more

     

    Back to Top

Call Us: +4921141618310 - Mail: info@prettyportal.de

Projekt Beschreibung

PUNKS, ROBOTS & ANGELS

Am 7. Dezember eröffnen wir die letzte Ausstellung dieses Jahres. In der Ausstellung zeigen wir mit ARDIF, Guy Denning und Pixelpancho zwei international bekannte Künstler und einen jungen französischen Künstler, der vor allem in Paris immer mehr Aufmerksamkeit erregt.
Zu sehen sind Zeichnungen mit Bleistift, Tusche, Kohle und Markern.
Die Eröffnung der Ausstellung findet dieses mal an einem Donnerstag statt.

PUNKS, ROBOTS & ANGELS

ARDIF
GUY DENNING
PIXELPANCHO

Vernissage: Donnerstag 7.12.2017
Ausstellung: 8.12.2017 – 26.1.2018
MO – FR 11-19h
und nach Vereinbarung

ARDIF

ARDIF ist ein junger französischer Künstler, der sich mit der Mechanik hinter der belebten Materie auseinandersetzt. In seinen Zeichnungen verwandelt er meistens Tiere in mechanische Wesen. Seine Wesen sind in der Tat zweigeteilt. Während eine Hälfte eine naturalistischen Darstellung zeigt, ist die andere Hälfte eine Transformation in eine kuriose Maschine in verschachtelter Architektur. Diese Gegenüberstellung erzeugt eine interessante Spannung und lädt zu eingehender Betrachtung ein. ARDIF vergrößert seine Zeichnungen und bringt sie als Paste Ups in die Straße. In Paris sind seine halb mechanischen Tiere nicht mehr aus dem Stadtbild wegzudenken.

Guy Denning

 

Guy Denning wurde 1965 in North Somerset geboren. Bereits in seiner Kindheit war er von bildender Kunst besessen und malte mit elf Jahren seine ersten Ölbilder, inspiriert von alten, verstaubten Gemälden, die ihm ein Verwandter schenkte. In den 1980er Jahren stieß er bei seinen Bewerbungen für ein Studium der freien Künste auf Ablehnung, was ihn nicht von seiner Leidenschaft abbrachte. Er studierte Kunstgeschichte, setzte seine Malerei fort und lernte Maltechniken von verschiedenen älteren Künstlern aus dem Westen Englands. 1992 stellte er in ganz Großbritannien aus. 2007 folgten Ausstellungen in der USA, Deutschland, Italien und Frankreich. Seine Werke wurden in zahlreichen Einzel- und Sammelausstellungen gezeigt und sind Bestandteil verschiedener öffentlicher Sammlungen, u.a. der Politik Fakultät der Bristol University, der Politikwissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Galway University und dem MAGI‘900 Museum of Contemporary Art, Bologna.
Dennings Werke kombinieren eine traditionelle Malweise mit einem zeitgenössischen, vom Punk inspirierten, als Collage eingefügten und schablonierten Text. Seine Bildsprache und Ästhetik, vermischt mit der politischen Erzählung, die sich durch sein Werk zieht, beschaffte Denning ein loyales Publikum unter Kunstsammlern und Urban Art Liebhabern.

PIXELPANCHO

PIXELPANCHO verbindet etwas mit Robotern. Es ist das stetig wiederkehrende Thema in seinen Arbeiten. „Ich bin angetrieben von einer vergessenen Welt, die unter einer dicken Schicht aus Staub und Schmutz verborgen ist. Dort gibt es Roboter, als eine Schöpfung der Menschheit, verbeult und abgenutzt, eine Symbiose von Organischem und Anorganischem, denen das verrostete Eisen ihrer Körper auseinander fällt. Voller Träume, Wünsche und Hoffnungen“
In seiner surrealistischen Bildwelt verschmelzen Menschen, Marionetten und Roboter zu einer Verbildlichung und Anspielung auf große Marken des Kommerzes, Superhelden und namenhafte Popikonen, welchen – dem ständigen Wandel unterlegen-, der Zerfall droht. Pixelpancho gelingt es nicht bloß auf Grund seiner auffälligen Motive zu überzeugen, sondern auch wegen seines einzigartigen Stils, der aus verschiedenen und mannigfaltigen Quellen schöpft.
Der gebürtige Italiener hat an der „Albertina Akademie der schönen Künste,“ der Akademie Valencias studiert. Auf seinen zahlreichen Reisen in die unterschiedlichsten Länder, ließ der Künstler keine Gelegenheit aus an Festivals teilzunehmen und seine Werke in Ausstellungen zu zeigen. Pixelpancho gilt als eine der neuen Größen der italienischen Urban Art Szene, welche sich nach und nach um Künstler wie Blu, Erica il cane, dem Fame Festival und Studio Chromie entwickelt hat.


„mehr

„mehr

nach oben