Call Us: +4921141618310 - Mail: info@prettyportal.de

    Project Description

    Wolfgang Krell - Pretty Portal

    Wolfgang Krell

    Wolfgang Krell found his passion for spray cans in the graffiti scene of Dortmund already in 1984.

    From the beginning, he has explored the possibilities of the medium spray paint and presented his work in many group and solo shows i.a. in Carhardt Gallery (Public Provocations), Zurich and London. Willingly crossing limits again and again (The sky is not the limit), Krell decisively influenced the German Street- and Urban Art movement in Germany.

    Today he experiments with Stencils and a Mix of spraypaint, acrylics and pencil.
    His motives show portraits of women and profiles of pistols and rifles. Though his subjects could not have been more different, Krell finds his own artistic signature to harmoniously combine them.
    Tagstyles, known from the Graffiti, and Stencils, as used in Street Art, meet elements of contemporary art in the aesthetic line management of his portraits, in which he drapes the model like in modern Beauty Photography, as well as in the cool shapes of the firearms.


    Available artworks:

     

     

    Please send us a mail if you are interested in artworks from Wolfgang Krell and would like to receive a PDF with all available artworks.

    More works from Wolfgang Krell in our Shop


    „more


     

    Back to Top

Call Us: +4921141618310 - Mail: info@prettyportal.de

Projekt Beschreibung

Wolfgang Krell - Pretty Portal

Wolfgang Krell

Wolfgang Krell fand bereits 1984 seine Leidenschaft für die Sprühdose in der Dortmunder Graffiti Szene.
Von Anfang an hat er die Möglichkeiten mit dem Material Sprühlack immer weiter ausgelotet und seine Werke auf vielen Gruppen und Soloausstellungen, u.a. in der Carhardt Galerie (Public Provocations), in Zürich und London präsentiert. Mit Krells Bereitschaft immer wieder Grenzen zu überschreiten (The sky is not the limit), hat er die aktuelle Street- und Urban Art Bewegung in Deutschland entscheidend mitgeprägt.

Heute experimentiert er mit Stencils und einer Mischung aus Sprühlack, Acryl und Bleistift.
Seine Motive sind Frauen Portraits und seitliche Ansichten von Pistolen und Gewehren. Obwohl diese beiden Sujets nicht unterschiedlicher sein könnten schafft es Krell sie mit einer ganz eigenen künstlerischen Handschrift harmonisch zu verbinden.
Sowohl in der ästhetischen Linienführung seiner Portraits in denen er die Modell ähnlich der modernen Beauty Fotografie in Szene setzt, wie in den kühlen Formen der Schusswaffen, treffen die aus dem Graffiti bekannten Tagstyles und in der Street Art verwandte Stencil auf Elemente der zeitgenössischen Malerei.


Verfügbare Arbeiten:

 

Senden Sie uns eine Nachricht, wenn Sie Interesse an Werken von Wolfgang Krell haben und den Katalog (PDF) mit den verfügbaren Arbeiten von Wolfgang Krell erhalten möchten.

Weitere Arbeiten von Wolfgang Krell in unserem Shop


 

nach oben