Call Us: +4921141618310 - Mail: info@prettyportal.de

Urban Art

Urban Art combines classical art forms with pop, punk, contemporary art, graffiti and street art, while reflecting the thoughts and moods of today, which are most likely perceived in the major metropolitan areas, the melting pots of our society. The already well-known mash-up, the interweaving of known and unknown, citation, deconstructing and re-crosslinking is sensed and used by urban artists in the visual arts. Urban Art has become an art form in the field of contemporary art.

The Gallery Pretty Portal presents and documents a fast-moving, radical new art direction. Gallery owner and curator Klaus Rosskothen sees Pretty Portal as a fusion of street and White Cube, a metalevel where Urban Art meets gallery visitors and collectors. Pretty Portal shows paintings, drawings, prints, collages, photographies, video installations and sculptures.

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive invitations to gallery shows, collectors previews and news about the latest editions from our artists.

Gallery

Visit our gallery in Düsseldorf:
Pretty Portal | Brunnenstr. 12 | 40223 Düsseldorf
Opening hours: Mo. – Fr. 11am– 7pm and by appointment (+49-163-6040846)

Online Shop

Find limited handmade print editions and original art in our online Shop.

Represented artists

BTOY | Guy Denning | CHAZME | DECYCLE | ETNIK | FinDAC | JANA&JS | Roman Klonek | Wolfgang Krell | L.E.T. | David Monllor | Orticanoodles | Pixelpancho | Natalia Rak | SAM3 | David Stegmann 

DXTR‘S latest screen print  „#9 / Benito Raman“ / part of „Aufstiegshelden“ show will be available at http://shop.prettyportal.de very soon #urban #contemporary #art #happy #collector #screenprint #siebdruck #limited #edition #limitededition #fortuna #BR9 #benitoraman #soccer #fussball #bundesliga #artshow #vernissage #speedy @f95 @dxtrtheweird
Preparing for Thursday night.. Vernissage „Aufstiegshelden“  at Pretty Portal #urban #contemporary #art #düsseldorf #urbanart #artshow #vernissage #weloveart #soccer #fussball #fortuna #welovefortuna #artoninstagram #instaart #instagood #instagraff #stencil #pochoir #yougonnaloveit
RP Sonderheft zum Saisonstart der Fortuna mit Toni Turek Poster von @roman_klonek und einem Preview auf die Ausstellung „Aufstiegshelden“ die wir am 9.8. um 19h im Pretty Portal eröffnen... #urban #contemporary #art #urbanart #ausstellung #kunst #fortuna #düsseldorf #bundesliga #artshow #magazine #fussball #soccer #weloveart #instaart #instagood #instalike #yougonnaloveit
DECYCLE „Friedhelm Funkel“ für die Ausstellung „Aufstiegshelden“, Vernissage am 9.8. #urban #contemporary #art #fussball #soccer #vernissage #urbanart #düsseldorf #localheroes #artoninstagram #instaart #instagood #instalike #instagraff #instagrafite #stencil #pochoir #streetart #fortuna #f95
Special PDOT edition „Aufstiegshelden“ .. stay tuned #urban #contemporary #fortuna #düsseldorf #instaart #instalike #instagood #instagraff #instagrafite #wesellart #weloveart #soccer #artoninstagram #geister #ghost
„Aufstiegshelden“
Fortuna meets Urban Art
Vernissage: Donnerstag, 9. August 19:00 - 22:00
Ausstellung vom 10. August bis 21. September
https://www.facebook.com/events/1753693868000996/
DXTR „Benito Raman“ (Detail) für „Aufstiegshelden“ Fortuna meets Urban Art opening 9th of August
DXTR „Benito Raman“ (Detail) für „Aufstiegshelden“ Fortuna meets Urban Art opening 9th of August @f95 @dxtrtheweird #urbanart #fortuna #düsseldorf #artshow #ausstellung #urban #contemporary #art #weloveart #wesellart #artwillsavetheworld #instaart #instalike #instagood #instagraff #instagood #artoninstagram #benitoraman #speedy @ramanbenito

 

Back to Top

Call Us: +4921141618310 - Mail: info@prettyportal.de

Urban Art

Urban Art-Künstler verbinden klassische Kunstrichtungen mit Pop, Punk, Contemporary Art,  Graffiti und Streetart und reflektieren dabei die Gedanken und Stimmungen der heutigen Zeit, die am ehesten in den großen Metropolen, den Schmelztiegeln unserer Gesellschaft, wahrzunehmen sind. Das in anderen Kunstrichtungen wie Musik und Film schon bekannte Mash-up, das Verweben von Bekanntem und Unbekanntem, das Zitieren, Dekonstruieren und erneute Vernetzen wird von Urban Art-Künstlern in der bildenden Kunst erspürt und angewendet.
Die von Pretty Portal vertretenen Künstler zeigen Ihre Werke in der Galerie und im öffentlichen Raum, dem urbanen Umfeld. Diesen nutzen Sie dabei als größtmögliche Galerie, den Sie mit Ihren Wandbildern und Installationen rekultivieren und dadurch die Kunst zum Menschen bringen. Dabei setzen Sie ein Gegengewicht zu den omnipräsenten kommerziellen Werbebildwelten, platzieren Ihre zT. gesellschaftskritischen Botschaften und erobern den Lebensraum Stadt für Kultur und eine Auseinandersetzung um relevante Inhalte zurück.

Die Galerie Pretty Portal präsentiert eine Auswahl internationaler Künstler dieser sich schnell bewegenden neuen Kunstrichtung. Gezeigt werden Malerei, Zeichnungen, Collagen, Photographien, Videoinstallationen und Skulpturen.

Newsletter

Bestellen Sie unseren Newsletter um Einladungen zu Vernissagen, Ausstellungs-Kataloge und Ankündigungen neuer Editionen, der von uns repräsentierten Künstler zu erhalten.

Galerie

Besuchen Sie uns in unser Galerie in Düsseldorf:

Pretty Portal | Brunnenstr. 12 | 40223 Düsseldorf
Öffnungszeiten: Di. – Fr. 14 – 19h und nach Vereinbarung (0163-6040846)

Online Shop

In unseren Online Shop finden Sie Drucke, Editionen und Original Art.

Vertretene Künstler

ARDIF | CHAZME | FAKE | Guy Denning | ETNIK | FinDAC | JANA&JSJohn Wentz Roman KlonekL.E.T.Theo Lopez | Marc C. WoehrPixelpancho | Natalia Rak | Otto Schade Ruben Carrasco | SAM3  | STF Moscato | Various&Gould
weitere Künstler

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
"Curves and Corners"
Sebastien Preschoux
Marc C. Woehr  bis zum 20. November 
DI - FR 14-19h
und  nach Vereinbarung
Sébastien Preschoux & Marc C. Woher  “Curves and Corners” opening at Pretty Portal this Friday (9th of October). Send me  a message if you would to receive the catalog (PDF) of the show.  #urban #contenporary #art #geometric #abstractart #graphicart #acrylic #exhibition #düsseldorf #artshow #artdealer #happy #collector #wallporn #graff #style #interiordesign #artoninstagram #instaart #instagraff #weloveart #circles #drawing #aesthetic #oscillation @sebastien_preschoux @marcwoehr

 

nach oben